Skip to content
January 2, 2012 / amberwoodterracechiro

Be better at 50 than you were at 40….

I need to start the New Year off right and congratulate the man in the picture!  I have been so impressed with him, and he deserves a pat on the back.  I hope he won’t be offended by me saying that he is an older gentleman ;)….and I started working with him a while back when he was determined to get stronger, be healthier, and set himself on a trajectory that will be the start of him feeling youthful again!  I remember running him through a physical assessment the very first day and having him realize how “out of shape” he was.  In terms of doctor’s opinions, he wasn’t THAT bad!  However, I often work with patients that think back to the days when they could do pull ups, run a mile, or get out of bed without feeling stiff, and I am here to tell you that today is the day.  I worked with this guy for a few months before releasing him to the wolves that I call Crossfit, and I am so impressed with how he did on his first workout.  I mean seriously, look at those guns!  He is performing physical tasks that he never thought he would be, and I am pretty proud.  It is the time for everyone to be better today than you were 10 years ago.  Exercise and healthy eating can increase your growth hormone, increase lean body mass, and have tremendous benefits on your health.  Health is truly your most prized possession and any investments in time, thought, and money to preserve it pay major dividends.

Leave a Reply

