Skip to content
January 21, 2012 / amberwoodterracechiro

Everybody Wants to Know: What does Dr. Angela Eat?!

 I told all of my nutrition patients in class Thursday night that I would be going over their food diaries, making suggestions, and giving them some guidance.  They all thought that was great but wanted to know what I eat in an average week.  So, I’m up to the challenge.  I’m going to be posting everything that goes into my mouth for the next week.  Here goes nothin’:

Friday:

Breakfast: 1 grapefruit, 1 avocado (yes, out of the shell), 1 cup black coffee

Lunch: an entire bunch of asparagus, 3 eggs over easy, 2 spoonfuls of coconut butter (I eat this rich treat straight outta jar!), 1 tangerine

Snack: 1 yellow bell pepper

Dinner: I went out to eat at Temper Grille; this is one of my favorite restaurants in Michiana.  Not only is the food amazing, but you get to try so many different dishes because of the tapas-style servings.  Keep that in mind since there is going to be A LOT of food listed; every dish provides a couple bites per person.

Salad: romaine lettuce, parsley, strawberries, mandarin oranges, almonds, dried cranberries, blood orange vinaigrette

Steak bites, pork bites, spinach and artichoke stuffed chicken, garlic smashed red potatoes, green beans with shallots and garlic, 1 1/2 dark chocolate truffles, 2 glasses of Malbec wine

There just happens to be a Groupon this week for Temper, as well.  If you are not familiar with Groupon, it is a site that provides amazing discounts for limited times and quantities for restaurants, services, vacations and more.  The Groupon for Temper costs $15 and you receive a printable gift card for $30.  Easy way to save, and an awesome way to get your feet wet with unfamiliar food!

Side note: I was trying to figure out what picture I wanted to post for this entry and while searching images, I came across this one.  It was perfect for me to post because the photographer is a photographer that I had the pleasure of working with when I modeled for an advertising company in high school!  He always does a good job.  I will have to search for those old photos of me….let me tell you, there is NOTHING like being on billboards and seeing yourself larger than life!

Leave a Reply

