Skip to content
January 26, 2012 / amberwoodterracechiro

Day 5 & 6: What the Doc Has Cookin’

This is a picture of me dead on the floor of Crossfit Michiana where I workout.  I was looking forward to posting what I eat after a workout for those that are interested in what’s in my recovery drink.  However, this week was Fight Gone Bad (every Crossfitter just groaned, I’m sure), and I thought I was going to puke during the workout, and thought I may afterwards, as well.  So, I didn’t eat ANYTHING after a workout like that.  So, here goes days 5 and 6….

Tuesday:

Breakfast: black coffee, strawberries, 3 protein balls

Lunch: Spaghetti squash noodles w/butter, garlic and wilted spinach, small glass of pineapple/coconut water

Workout: Fight Gone Bad=feel like puking

Dinner: spaghetti squash noodles w/a coconut milk alfredo sauce over leftover chicken breast and sage/thyme sausages

Wednesday:

Breakfast: a pint of strawberries, black coffee

Snack: apple with almond butter

Lunch: Sausage and veggie soup w/avocado and blueberries/grapes/cherries (it was a staff carry-in for Dr. H’s birthday, and it’s definitely nice to have others that eat like I do!)

Dinner: Chicken thigh w/tons of broccoli, rosemary red potatoes (thank goodness those potatoes are finally gone!  I don’t eat potatoes that often, so it takes forever to finish a bag!)

Snack: apple

Nothing too exciting folks.  Lots of leftovers, fruit, veggies, and meat.  I will be posting my last food log after Thursday.  I will be working out Thursday, so if you’re interested in what I drink after I lift, stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

