Skip to content
February 5, 2012 / amberwoodterracechiro

Superbowl 2012: Football, Food, & Friends

Every year I look forward to the Superbowl. I play in a fantasy league, and those of you that also play know that when the season ends, there’s always the Superbowl next! I know I’ll get a lot of remarks from this statement….but this year I’m all in on the Patriots dominating. Anyway, there’s tons of people getting ready to head to their parties at the moment. This tends to be another occasion when people fall of the wagon for eating habits, but I’m here to tell you that you don’t have to! I thought I’d share some of the food that will be present at my house.

20120205-171300.jpg

20120205-171319.jpg

For those of you that are a fan of deviled eggs, I grabbed a tuna deviled egg recipe from Everyday Paleo’s website. They are packed full of protein and are sure to please even non-Paleo folk. I also am trying out the Pecan Shortbread Pralines from Elana Amsterdam’s cookbook, the Gluten-free Almond Flour cookbook. I’ve told you guys enough times already that I LOVE guacamole….so I made some of that, too. 😉 I’ll have red peppers and radishes out for my Paleo friends that want to stay on the wagon and organic corn chips for those that are fine with a slight stray as long as it’s gluten-free. One of my friends is bringing Paleo meatballs. I will let you know if any of the recipes blow my socks off, but until then, go Patriots!

And for all of you wondering what I’m drinking….a Norcal margarita. Simply tequila, fresh squeezed lime juice, a splash of Patron citronge, and a splash of Perrier. No fillers, no crazy amounts of sugar, and the lime juice is alkalizing to the body. We ARE talking about a drink…can’t be perfect.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Chris / Feb 8 2012 5:56 am

    These two items were fantastic!

    • drangelalucterhand / Feb 8 2012 5:35 pm

      Why thanks! I am actually not a fan of deviled eggs, and I even enjoyed them! No one at the office could believe that Pecan Pralines were made from whole food ingredients either!

Leave a Reply

