Skip to content
February 26, 2012 / amberwoodterracechiro

Workout 1

The first workout is done! It was as many burpees as you could do in 7 minutes with some specific things that had to be accomplished with the movement. My goal was 100 based on prior timed burpees…..not even close! I got 78 burpees, and realized that it was a much harder goal than anticipated! I did my burpees next to my trainer, so you can see us going head to head in the photo. Carole ended up with 81, and there were a couple people at the gym that blew it out of the water. I had to personally give props to a newbie at the gym named Julie. She got 90 burpees and topped the girl’s score for round one. So glad to have you on our team Julie!

20120226-204801.jpg

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Steve Streeter / Feb 26 2012 9:40 pm

    Nicely done Dr. A. You inspire us!

  2. drangelalucterhand / Feb 27 2012 11:53 am

    Thanks Steve! I know you guys are always cheering me on. 😉

Leave a comment