Skip to content
May 3, 2012 / amberwoodterracechiro

Invade My Space: The Pantry

I am not a huge fan of people invading my space, BUT…I do get a lot of questions as to how I eat.  So, I’m allowing everyone inside my pantry.  For all of you wondering exactly what I have in my cupboards, this is it.  I really don’t have much; the reason for that is because I don’t consume a lot of processed goods!  So, it’s a fairly short list, but I’ll go through the things you can find on my shelves.

From left to right:

Tea bags

Raisins (which I typically don’t eat, but I put them in my granola recipe)

Dates (I use these for protein balls)

Walnuts, Pecans, Almonds

Coconut Flour

Tomato Paste (I use this in my spaghetti sauce)

Chicken Stock (I use this as a base for many soups)

Coconut butter (pure heaven….I occasionally just use a spoon and dig in)

Container of homemade granola (I posted the recipe for everyone previously)

Apple cider vinegar (w/ the mother!)

Rice wine vinegar

Red wine vinegar

Balsamic vinegar

Canned tuna packed in water (make sure it’s soy free!  I use this to make tuna salad)

Raw honey ( I usually have several different kinds on hand because they all taste different; it’s usually just for baking)

Coconut oil

Olive oil

I’m sure there are a few more things on the shelf, but that is a list of everything that I can see in the picture!  There are no Cheetos, Oreos, granola bars, or any other processed crap!  Just ingredients that help me prepare whole foods!

Nori sheets (seaweed; you can make seaweed chips or sushi)

Leave a Reply

