Skip to content
May 14, 2012 / amberwoodterracechiro

Condition with the Chiro

What do a pregnant woman, a 60 year old, the trainer for the Biggest Loser, myself, and YOU all have in common?  The ability to do functional movements.  Yes, this year’s Crossfit Open had pregnant ladies, professional athletes, elderly individuals, overweight individuals, and many more demographics.  Crossfit movements are movements that make you stronger in everyday life; therefore, it’s not like walking into a typical gym.  There are no treadmills, no ellipticals,  no mirrors, and no tvs.  What you will see is weights, bars, trainers, and space.  I encourage every single person out there to join Amberwood Terrace Chiropractic at Crossfit Michiana this Saturday at 7:30am to participate in the Crossfit experience.  I have told the trainers what my favorite things are in a workout, but I have no idea what is in store.  I am leaving the workout to my personal trainers at the gym.  I have set a few criteria: It has to be fun, it has to be challenging but approachable, and I would love for there to be a team component!  Most of you know that I love Crossfit.  I want this Saturday to not only be an opportunity for other people to see WHY I have so much fun there but to introduce you to the kind of exercise that will keep you young and healthy.  There are specific things each of us should be doing to keep our bodies functioning properly and we will give a taste of those things Saturday.  I would love for every single person I know to be healthy, happy, and completely functional when they’re 80!  Here’s the chance to see how to make that happen.  I promise you a good time and tons of fun.  I am also holding my mother to her word.  She said she is terrified to come; however, do you remember my post about letting fear rule your life?  She will be there with bells and whistles even if  I have to drag her. 😉  That goes for the rest of you on the fence, too!

Leave a Reply

