Skip to content
June 28, 2012 / amberwoodterracechiro

A Month of “Homemade”

 

I am a convenience queen like the rest of you out there, and therefore, sometimes I buy things that are super easy to make.  I do this because sometimes things seem complicated, I feel like I don’t have enough time, or fear that I will produce something disgusting!  So, this month I am taking it upon myself to make some of those things at home, let you follow my journey, and give you feedback as to the ease (or lack thereof) of making some of the things.  I will decide which things I would like to continue to make, which ones I feel are worth spending the extra bit of money to have someone else make, and which ones were the most effective in terms of success.  So, on my agenda of things to make are things that I probably spend too much money on in the store:  vanilla extract, chicken stock, coconut yogurt, fermented veggies (like sauerkraut), larabars, and …..drum roll please…coconut milk ICE CREAM!  I’m excited to keep you posted, and I would love some interaction this month.  I know Robin makes yogurt every week, Cathy has an awesome ice cream recipe, and I have many patients that have experimented with stocks.  So, follow me, submit feedback on your attempts, and figure out what YOU spend the most money on at the store and see if you can make it at home!  First up: Vanilla Extract.

 

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Cathy Anderson / Jun 28 2012 1:22 pm

    Ok – I’m on it. I will get my recipe written down ASAP!

    • drangelalucterhand / Jun 28 2012 3:19 pm

      Good! Inquiring minds are gonna want a recipe for mocha brownie ice cream!

  2. msfredrickson / Jun 29 2012 10:03 am

    I look forward to following you this month and seeing what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

