Skip to content
November 14, 2012 / amberwoodterracechiro

Paleo Caramel Blondie Brownie Cheesecake

I am NOT one for complicated recipes that take a lot of forethought. However, I also really love cheesecake and have been trying my best to stay away from even raw, grassfed dairy. So, I took the plunge. I found a cheesecake recipe that was completely Paleo. I got all the cashews and dates soaking, and I made it on Tuesday. Did I mention that I LOOOOVE cheesecake? I was to preface this statement with the fact that I LOOOOVE cheesecake. šŸ˜‰ To me, this does not taste like cheesecake. BUT, I have taste tested it on some other individuals and the conclusion is that “It doesn’t matter. It tastes amazing.” So, maybe that’s just because Carole has not cheated ONE SINGLE time yet in her Lurong challenge?! Who knows. I told her I would post the recipe before Thanksgiving. šŸ˜‰

I have to give credit where credit is due. I definitely did not invent this recipe. I found it on a blog: http://www.damyhealth.com/healthy-treats-and-desserts/

This woman has tons of good recipes and I stumbled on her site when looking for homemade larabar recipes a few months ago. I changed her recipe a little bit based on what I had, but this is all her for the most part. We can all thank her later. šŸ˜‰

Caramel Blondie Brownie Cheesecake (Vegan/Raw)

Prep time: 15 Minutes
Yield: Makes 1 8-Inch Caramel Blondie Brownie Cheesecake (8 Servings)

Blondie Brownie Ingredients:

  • 1 Cup Slivered Almonds
  • 1 Cup Walnuts
  • 1 Cup Pre-Soaked Pitted Dates (I soak mine overnight)
  • 1/4 Tsp Sea Salt
  • 1 Tsp Vanilla Extract
Cheesecake Layer Ingredients:
  • 3 Cups Pre-Soaked Cashews (I soak mine overnight)
  • 1/4 Cup Coconut Oil
  • 1/4 Cup Agave Nectar (Maple Syrup or Honey)
  • 1 Tsp Vanilla Extract
  • Juice of 1/2 a Lemon
Caramel Topping Ingredients:
  • 1 Cup Pre-Soaked Pitted Dates (***It is a must to soak these overnight)
  • 3 Tbsp Agave Nectar
  • 2 Tbsp Natural Almond Butter
  • 1/4 Tsp Sea Salt
  • 2 Tbsp Coconut Oil
  • 1 1/2 Tsp Vanilla Extract

Directions:

  1. Add all Blondie Brownie ingredients to your food processor and pulse until blended with still some nut texture left over.
  2. Spray your 8-inch spring-form pan with healthy non-stick cooking oil.
  3. Spread out dough evenly to cover the entire bottom of the pan.
  4. Add your Cheesecake Layer ingredients to your food processor and blend until completely smooth (stopping to scrape down the sides).
  5. Spread evenly over your Blondie crust.
  6. Place in the freezer for at least 3 hours.
  7. Place your Caramel Sauce ingredients into your food processor and blend until completely smooth (stopping to scrape down the sides).
  8. Remove cheesecake from the freezer.
  9. Place your cheese cake on a serving pan.
  10. Spread your carmel sauce evenly over your your cheese cake.
  11. Cut into slices, serve and enjoy

I did not use a springform pan. I used and 8×8 lined with saran wrap. I don’t like doing dishes. šŸ˜‰ I also used coconut butter instead of the almond butter because I did not have any almond butter at that time. The sweeteners can EASILY be changed out among any of the three options. Hope at least one person will step out on a limb and try it. If you are gonna take extra time to make something, these or the caramel coffee chocolate bars (see previous post or PaleOMG http://paleomg.com/chocolate-coffee-caramel-bars/) would be awesome options to bring along to non-Paleo gatherings since no one will know they are completely healthy!

 

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Equinox / Jul 1 2013 5:06 pm

    My brother suggested I would possibly like this web site.
    He used to be entirely right. This submit actually made my day.

    You can not consider just how much time I had spent for this info!
    Thank you!

  2. Profit Web System Income / Aug 1 2013 11:11 am

    Good information. Lucky me I ran across your website
    by chance (stumbleupon). I’ve saved as a favorite for later!

  3. emmettspears / Aug 7 2013 4:01 pm

    I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one these days.

  4. Chiropractic Lawrenceville / Oct 19 2014 3:57 pm

    If some one wants to be updated with newest technologies therefore he must be pay a visit this
    web site and be up to date everyday.

  5. furtdso linopv / Jan 27 2016 8:20 am

    Great goods from you, man. I’ve take into account your stuff prior to and you are simply too great. I actually like what you have got right here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which through which you assert it. You are making it enjoyable and you still care for to stay it smart. I can not wait to read much more from you. That is really a tremendous website.

Trackbacks

  1. Paleo Meal Plan With Shopping List

Leave a Reply

