Skip to content
November 28, 2012 / amberwoodterracechiro

What’s New….

It has been 2 weeks since I have been able to post anything to our blog!  That is entirely too long.  I’ve noticed a trend though in the blog-o-sphere; the busier and more happenin’ things are, the less time people have to post!  So, I guess it’s a good thing in some ways.  However, I get to sit behind the scenes and put together all these awesome things and it only seems fair to share what’s going on with you guys.  Without further ado…..I’m getting pretty excited about next year’s line up of events.  I’m going to give you guys a sneak peak as to what’s upcoming so you can start planning accordingly!  When I started making 2013’s event calendar, I decided to repeat some of my favorite events from last year in addition to adding some awesome stuff that people were asking the most questions about.

2013….

January: Nutrition Class, Decompression Seminar

starts off with a bang…another nutrition class. 😉  They have been widely popular, and this January will be no exception!  We will also be having a decompression seminar for those in need of treatment for disc herniations, etc. that do NOT want any crazy injections or surgery. 😉  You can thank us later. 😉

February: Paleo Dinner 

Dine w/Your DC.  You are not allowed to miss this one!  It will be on Feb. 12th at Uptown Kitchen.  It will be similar to the one we held at Lucchese’s, but this year, it will be at Uptown Kitchen in Granger.  They are going to make us a 5 course Paleo dinner for 50 bucks (tax and gratuity included).  It’s 2 days before Valentine’s day, and I can’t think of a better way to eat dinner!

March: Home, Health, and Beauty Alternatives

In response to so many people asking me for advice on non-toxic beauty products and cleaning supplies, I had to hold a seminar.  We will be featuring natural products, going over natural (and cheap!) homemade cleaning products, and you don’t wanna miss this night if you have ever thought about detoxing the stuff around you, your kids, and your pets!

April: Organic Gardening Seminar

This is another one I got tons of questions about last year.  People want real food, local, organic, and ….cheap!  No cheaper way to eat clean through the summer than to have your own garden.  However, many people just don’t know where to start.  That’s what this class is for…all you newbies. 😉 It would also be an awesome opportunity to have your kids come out an learn what it takes to produce the food that they eat.  It’ll be at Rise Up Farms in Elkhart where I am a part of their organic CSA.

May: 

This month will be a month that we take time to honor those that serve the public.  Any firemen, policemen, military, etc. will receive free exams that month…spread the word!

June: Nutrition Class

July: Condition with the Chiro!

This event was a blast last year as we had tons of people head out to Crossfit with me one Saturday am!  Some loved it, some hated it, and some realized how badly they need to start moving!  It was definitely worth a repeat!  This year, Dr. Hendricks will also be hosting a kickboxing night at the Sports Center.

August: Paleo Cooking Class

Need I say more?  All this good Paleo food you’ve been tasting, seeing, hearing about?!  Why not learn how to make it?!!?  You’re welcome. 😉

September: Raising a Healthy Child

All the hot topics: vaccines, nutrition, behavior….it’s gonna be a good one.

October: Nutrition Class

November: Annual Food Drive

Mark your calendars, get excited, and expect to hear about these events as the dates approach!

 

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Cathy Anderson / Nov 28 2012 11:50 am

    Yeah – for another paleo dinner!!

    • drangelalucterhand / Nov 28 2012 11:55 am

      I know, right?! I’m super pumped…5-course meal, no dishes, all paleo….heaven. 😉

  2. Cathy Anderson / Nov 28 2012 11:58 am

    Side note – on your decompression seminar – do you realize that had I went and had the pain shots for my herniated disc at the place in Elkhart, I could have very well received one of those tainted shots where people are getting meningitis! It was around the same timeframe……I am thankful everyday that I knew you and had another option to fix my back! I mean seriously thankful. Not only would I have just gotten treatment for the pain and no real “fix”, I could have ended up really sick. Another reason for people to stop getting shots and to go after the real problem.

    • drangelalucterhand / Nov 28 2012 1:08 pm

      Amen 😉

Leave a Reply

