Skip to content
January 17, 2013 / amberwoodterracechiro

Brussels Sprouts

Brussel Sprouts

I never ate brussels sprouts until I started expanding my vegetable horizons.  However, last night I made some as a side dish and was thinking to myself how it may actually be my favorite vegetable.  I love them shredded up (I do it in the food processor), and sauteed in bacon fat.  You need to try it because I promise you’ll never look back!

Aside from that, I’m going to post my food journal for the last few days and fill you in on February’s dinner!

Monday:

B: banana, coffee

L: a bell pepper that I stuffed with an avocado and sprinkled with real salt, leftover chicken from Temper and a leftover chicken sausage

D: chicken sausages…again (this week has been busy/lazy), steamed broccoli w/grassfed butter

Tuesday:

B: banana

S: carrot cake larabar, coffee (after my workout I needed something but wasn’t very hungry)

D: steak w/wilted spinach, an apple, kombucha

S: apple with sunbutter

Wednesday:

B: 2 fried, pastured eggs, a small pumpkin smoothie, a banana

L: salad=chicken, spinach, onion, tomato, pecans, an avocado (picked around the blue cheese)

D: burger patty w/shredded brussels sprouts, a handful of prunes, apple w/sunbutter, glass of wine

So, now that I am done trying to keep track of everything that goes into my mouth, I will fill you in on the Paleo Dinner that everyone will want to put in their mouth!

Dine w/Your DC @ Uptown Kitchen in Granger

Date: 2/12/13 @ 6:30pm

The menu will be completely Paleo, 5-course

Tickets: $50 per person (that includes gratuity)

Menu:

Paleo Dinner

Tuesday, February 12th, 2013

 1st Course :    Roasted Chicken, Yam and Swiss Chard Stew

Smoked Tomato Relish

2nd Course:   Pink lady Apple, Dried Apricot, Pine Nut & Kohlrabi Salad

Roasted Garlic Infused Kolossus Extra Virgin Olive Oil,

Pomegranate Emulsion

3rd Course :    Green Curried Maine Sea Scallops

Cilantro Sautéed Spaghetti Squash, Red Pepper Crudo,

Cauliflower and Almond Puree

4rd Course:     Chimichurri Marinated Tall Grass Fed Flank Steak

Red Chile & Tomatillo Braised Purple Potatoes,

Jicama & Pineapple Salsa

5th Course:     Chocolate and Orange Chiffon Cake

Vanilla & Coconut Whipped Cream

I am so pumped about this dinner!  Last time was great, and I can only expect that this time will be amazing, as well.  Hello?!  Grassfed steak for crying out loud!  I have to mention that tickets are available and in order for the chef to order everything in time, I will need a final head count by 2/6….that means call to get your ticket reserved so you don’t miss out!  574-522-2255

 

Leave a Reply

