Skip to content
February 7, 2013 / amberwoodterracechiro

Best Paleo Cookies Ever…Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip

Peanut-Butter-Chocolate-Chips cookies

 

Remember around Christmas time when I told you guys that I tried to Paleo-ify my family recipe for whirlygigs?  Well, it was an epic fail if you recall because the dough was definitely not the kind of dough that you could roll nicely into a log.  However, it did birth a beautiful peanut butter chocolate cookie that is to die for!  I’m dedicating this recipe to my friend Holly because she loves butter as much as I do .;)

Paleo Peanut butter chocolate chip cookies

Ingredients:

1/2 cup grassfed butter, room temp

1 egg

3/4 cup coconut sugar (Meijer actually has this!)

1/2 cup sunflower seed butter

1 1/4 cup almond flour

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp real salt

1/2 package of dark chocolate chips

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Mix everything together except the chocolate chips.  Then mix in the chocolate chips.  Bake for 8-10 minutes until slightly golden on the edges.

Notes:

1. Make a double batch, you can thank me later (and you can freeze them for later!)

2. The dough is slightly sticky so just plop it on the cookie sheet; no need to make balls.

3. You could probably use coconut oil instead of butter but  I can not tell you how it will taste or turn out because I used BUTTER.

4. I did not try using a non-granulated sugar.  If you do, let me know it goes!  I was trying my best to mimic a recipe that used granulated sugar in the original.

5. The original recipe called for the dough to be chilled; however, I am impatient.  Chilling it would make it easier to handle.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Teri / Feb 7 2013 3:23 pm

    did you use a certain kind of sun butter? my cookies spread out too much (and my homemade chocolate chips melted completely!) baking at 375 helped, but will try chilling too. ALWAYS something! 🙂

    • drangelalucterhand / Feb 8 2013 7:39 am

      I honestly can’t remember the name of the sunbutter. It was from Down to Earth in a glass jar. If you have consistency issues, replacing 1/4 cup of almond flour with coconut flour would reduce the moisture content and increase the fluff factor. 😉 Let me know how it goes!

  2. http://google.com / Feb 14 2013 3:09 pm

    “Best Paleo Cookies EverPeanut Butter
    Chocolate Chip Amberwood Terrace Chiropractic” was a
    terrific post and also I actually was in fact truly happy to come across the blog post.
    Thanks for your time,Lizzie

Trackbacks

  1. School Starts in No Time! What Will You Pack in Those Lunches?! | Amberwood Terrace Chiropractic

Leave a Reply

