Skip to content
June 17, 2013 / amberwoodterracechiro

Condition with the Chiro!

crossfit family

It’s that time again!  Our second annual “Condition with the Chiro” event is going on Saturday, July 20th @ 7:30am @ Crossfit Michiana!  I’m so excited to have another opportunity to share my Crossfit family with everyone!  People are always asking me how I stay in such good shape, what I do to work out, what THEY should do to get healthy, etc.  Personally, I love CROSSFIT for EVERYONE.  The reason I love crossfit for everyone is because it is FUNCTIONAL!  What does that mean?  That means that we are not at the gym to look pretty (although that is a side effect…look at us!), we are at the gym to get stronger, quicker, and more efficient at movements that translate into everyday life.  I want to have the ability to carry all of my groceries to the car, pick up kids, shovel dirt, jog with my dogs, or take the stairs without any issues.  Crossfit prepares people for life.  The movements we do make us better for everyday life.

But….the real reason I have Crossfitted for so long is the people!  Everyday I get to go the gym and workout with people who also want to be healthy and better themselves.  We all know each other, we all razz each other, we all push each other, we all hold one another accountable, we all love each other!  That sounds so sappy, but it’s so true!  If anyone at the gym ever needed anything, someone would be there to help out.  That community aspect keeps people coming back….because it makes it fun.

I am inviting anyone that has ever wondered what I do for fitness to join me Saturday morning….bright and early.  Come meet the most awesome people ever and kick start your own journey to health.  You will thank yourself later.  We will be getting in a good workout that day, but it can be scaled to meet any level of fitness and the workout is all about having fun!  If you’re not smiling, then you’re not doing something right! 😉

Also, Dr. Hendricks will be kickboxing at the Elkhart Sports Center on Thursday, July 18th at 6:15pm.  We need to have RSVP’s for his event by the 5th in order to secure enough boxing gloves.  Both events are FREE, and I would love for people to attend both!  See what you like, experience different things, figure out what lights your spark!  Every fire begins with a spark, and we are doing these events to help you find yours.  Call the office at 574-522-2255 to let us know that you want to join us!  Bring anyone you’d like.  Leave fear at the door…dare to be better…and have fun in the process. 😉

Leave a Reply

