Skip to content
October 31, 2013 / dorianyoder

Let me introduce myself…..

photo (6)If you have seen this woman wandering around the office (usually dressed in black , ok…. Always dressed in black) that would probably be me…the massage therapist. I started at Amberwood in February after owning my own massage practice for 4.5 years and have loved working with the patients here. I attended massage school after my husband had a major motorcycle accident and broke his leg in multiple places. This was the worst year of my life but also the year I decided that I was intrigued by how our bodies work,especially our skeletal and muscular systems and how they work together. I graduated in 2006 and started working at a local tennis club….where I fell in love with fitness and opened my own practice 7 months later.

I have worked closely with other chiropractors and have always found this type of work rewarding. I love when clients come in and see immediate difference a massage can make in the way they feel or relief from a longtime injury. This is why I love what I do.

Over the next few months we are going to talk about the different types of massage, who should be getting them and who can benefit from these various types of massages. I look forward to helping educate you on this amazing therapy some people ,as Dr. Angela stated, condsider a luxury.

Leave a Reply

